Search  |  About Us
Philologos
BPR Mailing List Digest
December 30, 1999


Digest Home | 1999 | December, 1999

 

To: bpr-list@philologos.org (BPR Mailing List)
Subject: [BPR] - Y2K Rollover Schedule
From: bpr-list@philologos.org(BPR)
Date: Thu, 30 Dec 1999 14:45:57 -0500

From: "Moza" <moza7@netzero.net>

Y2K ROLLOVER SCHEDULE
Compiled by Roleigh Martin. Thanks to Sheri Nakken.

Here is a schedule of what will happen on Dec 31st and Jan 1st.
I have based this on US Eastern time and GMT. Most of this info
is courtesy of the http://www.timeanddate.com site.

5:00am EST Dec 31st (10AM GMT Dec 31st) - Kiritimati on the
Christmas Islands, in Kirimati, and Tonga in the Pacific are the
first to celebrate year 2000 Places: Kiritimati (Kiribati -
Christmas Islands), Nukualofa (Tonga)

5:15am EST Dec 31st (10:15AM GMT Dec 31st) - Chatham Island
outside of New Zealand has a special timezone and seems to be
the second place on earth to see the clocks go to year 2000
Places: Chatham Island (New Zealand)

6:00am EST Dec 31st (11:00AM GMT Dec 31st) - New Zealand, the
South Pole base and Fiji are next to go. Places: Suva (Fiji
Islands), Wellington (New Zealand), Auckland (New Zealand),
Rawaki (Kiribati - Phoenix Islands)

7:00am EST Dec 31st (12:00PM GMT Dec 31st) - Eastern Russia,
some Pacific islands Places: Anadyr (Russia), Kamchatka
(Russia), Makwa (Nauru), Funafuti (Tuvalu), Tarawa (Kiribati),
Majuro (Marshall Islands)

7:30am EST Dec 31st (12:30PM GMT Dec 31st) - Norfolk Island -
Australia Places: Kingston (Australia - Norfolk Island)

8:00am EST Dec 31st (1:00PM GMT Dec 31st) - Parts of eastern
Australia and some pacific Islands Places: Sydney (Australia),
Melbourne (Australia), Canberra (Australia), Vila (Vanuatu),
Kolonia (Fed. states of Micronesia), Honiara (Solomon Islands),
Noumea (France - New Caledonia), Lord Howe Island (Australia),
Hobart (Australia - Tasmania)

8:30am EST Dec 31st (1:30PM GMT Dec 31st) - South Australia
Places: Adelaide (Australia)

9:00am EST Dec 31st (2:00PM GMT Dec 31st) - Queensland -
Australia, a part of Russia and some islands far east in the
Pacific Places: Brisbane (Australia), Vladivostok (Russia), Port
Moresby (Papua New Guinea), Guam (U.S.A. - Mariana Islands)

9:30am EST Dec 31st (2:30PM GMT Dec 31st) - Northern Territory -
Australia Places: Darwin (Australia)

10:00am EST Dec 31st (3:00PM GMT Dec 31st) - Now Japan, Korea
and far east Indonesia enters year 2000 Places: Tokyo (Japan),
Seoul (South Korea), =F7saka (Japan), Yokohama (Japan), Taegu
(South Korea), Sapporo (Japan), Pusan (South Korea), Nagoya
(Japan), K=ADbe (Japan), Ky=ADto (Japan), Kitaky=B8s= h=B8
(Japan), Kawasaki (Japan), Inch'on (South Korea), Fukuoka
(Japan), Pyongyang (North Korea), Ternate (Indonesia -
Halmahera), Ambon (Indonesia - Seram), Jayapura (Indonesia -
Irian Jaya)

11:00am EST Dec 31st (4:00PM GMT Dec 31st) - China, parts of
South-East Asia, Central Indonesia and rest of Australia Places:
Beijing (China), Taipei (Taiwan), Shanghai (China), Singapore
(Singapore), Manila (Philippines), Hong Kong (China), Perth
(Australia), Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia), Ulaanbaatar (Mongolia),
Bandar Seri Begawan (Brunei), Zibo (China), Zhenghou (China),
Wuhan (China), Tsingtao (China), Tientsin (China), Tangshan
(China), Taiyuan (China), Sian (China), Shijiazhuang (China),
Qiqihar (China), Nanchang (China) and many more...

12:00pm EST Dec 31st (5:00PM GMT Dec 31st) - Indonesia and rest
of South-East Asia Places: Hanoi (Vietnam), Bangkok (Thailand),
Jakarta (Indonesia - Java), Surabaya (Indonesia - Java),
Krasnoyarsk (Russia), Vientiane (Laos), Saigon (Vietnam), Phnomh
Penh (Cambodia), Palembang (Indonesia - Sumatera), Medan
(Indonesia - Sumatera), Malang (Indonesia -Java), Bandung
(Indonesia - Java), Surakarta (Indonesia - Java), Semarang
(Indonesia - Java), The Settlement (Australia - Christmas Island)

12:30pm EST Dec 31st (5:30PM GMT Dec 31st) - Burma with it's
half-hour timezone Places: Rangoon (Burma)

1:00pm EST Dec 31st (6:00PM GMT Dec 31st) - Bangladesh, Sri
Lanka and parts of Russia Places: Dhaka (Bangladesh), Colombo
(Sri Lanka), Almaty (Kazakhstan), Novosibirsk (Russia), Omsk
(Russia), Thimphu (Bhutan), Chittagong (Bangladesh)

1:15pm EST Dec 31st (6:15PM GMT Dec 31st) - Nepal has it's
special timezone here Places: Kathmandu (Nepal)

1:30pm EST Dec 31st (6:30PM GMT Dec 31st) - All of India enters
year 2000 Places: New Delhi (India), Calcutta (India), Mumbai
(India), Delhi (India)=, N=93gpur (India), Chennai (India),
Lucknow (India), K=93npur (India), Jaip= ur (India),
Hyder=93b=93d (India), Bangalore (India), Ahmad=93b=93d (India)

2:00pm EST Dec 31st (7:00PM GMT Dec 31st) - Most of Pakistan,
Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Kyrgystan and parts of Russia are next
Places: Tashkent (Uzbekistan), Islamabad (Pakistan), Karachi
(Pakistan), Lahore (Pakistan), Chelyabinsk (Russia), Sverdlovsk
(Russia), Perm (Russia), Ufa (Russia), Faisalabad (Pakistan),
Ashkhabad (Turkmenistan), Dushanbe (Tajikistan), Bishkek
(Kyrgyzstan), Male (Maldives), Port-aux-Francais (France -
Kerguelen)

2:30pm EST Dec 31st (7:30PM GMT Dec 31st) - Afghanistan Places:
Kabul (Afghanistan)

3:00pm EST Dec 31st (8:00PM GMT Dec 31st) - Armenia,
Azerbaijan, parts of Russia and Arabia, some islands in the
Indian Ocean. Places: Dubai (United Arab Emirates), Tbilisi
(Georgia), Yerevan (Armenia), Baku (Azerbaijan), Samara
(Russia), Port Louis (Mauritius), Abu Dhabi (United Arab
Emirates), Muscat (Oman), Victoria (Seychelles), Saint-Denis
(Reunion)

3:30pm EST Dec 31st (8:30PM GMT Dec 31st) - Iran Places: Tehran
(Iran)

4:00pm EST Dec 31st (9:00PM GMT Dec 31st) - Most of western
Asia and Arabia, parts of Russia, and eastern parts of Africa
Places: Moscow (Russia), Baghdad (Iraq), Nairobi (Kenya), Addis
Ababa (Ethiopia), Aden (Yemen), Riyadh (Saudi Arabia),
Antananarivo (Madagaskar), Kuwait City (Kuwait), Ad Dawhah
(Qatar), Dar es Salaam (Tanzania), Sana (Yemen), Kazan (Russia),
Novgorod (Russia), Sankt-Peterburg (Russia), Murmansk (Russia),
Mogadishu (Somalia), Makkah (Saudi Arabia), Al Manamah
(Bahrain), Asmera (Eritrea), Djibouti (Djibouti), Jiddah (Saudi
Arabia) and many more...

5:00pm EST Dec 31st (10:00PM GMT Dec 31st) - Israel, Eastern
Europe and Turkey, parts of Africa - from North to South.
Places: Cairo (Egypt), Bucharest (Romania), Athens (Greece),
Sofia (Bulgaria), Ankara (Turkey), Khartoum (Sudan),
Johannesburg (South Africa), Harare (Zimbabwe), Cape Town (South
Africa), Beirut (Lebanon), Minsk (Belarus), Tallinn (Estonia),
Jerusalem (Israel), Amman (Jordan), Istanbul (Turkey), Helsinki
(Finland), Nicosia (Cyprus), Tel Aviv (Israel), Vilnius
(Lithuania), Riga (Latvia), Damascus (Syria), Alexandria
(Egypt), Kiev (Ukraine), Pretoria (South Africa), Tripoli
(Libya), Kishinev (Moldova), Izmir (Turkey) and many more...

6:00pm EST Dec 31st (11:00PM GMT Dec 31st) - Western Europe,
parts of Africa Places: Brussels (Belgium), Geneva
(Switzerland), Copenhagen (Denmark), Budapest (Hungary), Berlin
(Germany), Barcelona (Spain), ZB8rich (Switzerland), Warsaw
(Poland), Vienna (Austria), Stockholm (Sweden), Rome (Italy),
Paris (France), Amsterdam (The Netherlands), Madrid (Spain),
Algiers (Algeria), Lagos (Nigeria), Frankfurt (Germany),
Belgrade (Yugoslavia - Serbia), Zagreb (Croatia), Prague (Czech
Republic), Oslo (Norway), Gibraltar (U.K. - Gibraltar),
DB8sseldorf (Germany), Bratislava (Slovakia), Skopje
(Macedonia), Luxembourg (Luxembourg), Hamburg (Germany), Tirane
(Albania), Bern (Switzerland), Venice (Italy), Turin (Italy),
Tunis (Tunisia), Palma (Spain), Nice (France), Naples (Italy),
Munich (Germany), Kinshasa (Zaire), Kano Nigeria (Nigeria),
Podgoriza (Yugoslavia -Montenegro) and many more...

7:00pm EST Dec 31st (12:00 AM GMT Jan 1st, 2000) - UTC-time,
London, Portugal, Iceland, western Africa. Places: London (U.K. -
England), Dublin (Ireland), Casablanca (Morocco), Lisbon
(Portugal), Reykjavik (Iceland), Glasgow (U.K. - Scotland),
Porto (Portugal), Birmingham (U.K. - England), Dakar (Senegal),
Bamako (Mali), Tanger (Morocco), Rabat (Morocco), Nouakchott
(Mauritania), Freetown (Sierra Leone), Conakry (Guinea), Accra
(Ghana), Liverpool (U.K. - England), Ouagadougou (Burkina Faso),
Monrovia (Liberia), Lome (Togo), Abidjan (Cote D'Ivoire) and
many more...

8:00pm EST Dec 31st (1:00 AM GMT Jan 1st, 2000) - Azores in the
middle of the Atlantic Ocean Places: Azores (Portugal), Praia
(Cape Verde)

9:00pm EST Dec 31st (2:00 AM GMT Jan 1st, 2000) - Eastern parts
of South-America Places: Sao Paulo (Brazil), Rio de Janeiro
(Brazil), Brasilia (Brazil), Salvador (Brazil), Salvador
(Brazil), Recife (Brazil), Fernando de Noronha (Brazil)

10:00pm EST Dec 31st (3:00 AM GMT Jan 1st, 2000) - Rest of
eastern South-America Places: Buenos Aires (Argentina), Santiago
(Chile), Asuncion (Paraguay), Montevideo (Uruguay), Nuuk
(Denmark - Greenland), Stanley (U.K. - Falkland Islands),
Cayenne (France - French Guiana), Paramaribo (Suriname)

10:30pm EST Dec 31st (3:30 AM GMT Jan 1st, 2000) - Newfoundland
in Canada Places: St. John's (Canada - Newfoundland)

11:00pm EST Dec 31st (4:00 AM GMT Jan 1st, 2000) - Eastern
Canada, many Caribbean islands, parts of South-America Places:
Caracas (Venezuela), Halifax (Canada - Nova Scotia), Santo
Domingo (Dominican Republic), San Juan (Puerto Rico), La Paz
(Bolivia), Port of Spain (Trinidad and Tobago), Bermuda (U.K. -
Bermuda), Manaus (Brazil), Georgetown (Guyana), Bridgetown
(Barbados), Saint John (Canada - New Brunswick), Roseau
(Dominica), Charlottetown (Canada - Pr.Edward I), Kingstown
(Saint Vincent and the Grenadines), Castries (Saint Lucia),
Basseterre (Saint Kitts and Nevis), Willemstad (The Netherlands -
Netherlands Antilles), Plymouth (U.K. -Montserrat), Fort-de-
France (France - Martinique), Basse-Terre (France -Guadeloupe),
Saint George's (Grenada) and many more...

12:00 am EST Jan 1st, 2000 (5:00 AM GMT Jan 1st, 2000) -
Eastern Time in Canada and USA, Western South-America Places:
Washington DC (U.S.A.), New York (U.S.A. - New York), Havana
(Cuba), Detroit (U.S.A. - Michigan), Toronto (Canada - Ontario),
Montreal (Canada - Quebec), Lima (Peru), Bosto= n (U.S.A. -
Massachusetts), Bogota (Colombia), Atlanta (U.S.A. - Georgia),
Ottawa (Canada - Ontario), Nassau (Bahamas), Kingston (Jamaica),
Indianapolis (U.S.A. - Indiana), Hartford (U.S.A. -
Connecticut), Guayaquil (Ecuador), Columbia (U.S.A. - South
Carolina), Louisville (U.S.A. -Kentucky), Tampa (U.S.A. -
Florida), Richmond (U.S.A. - Virginia), Raleigh (U.S.A. - North
Carolina), Philadelphia (U.S.A. - Pennsylvania), Panama
(Panama), Quito (Ecuador), QuC8bec (Canada - Quebec), Miami
(U.S.A. -Florida), Medellin (Colombia), Albany (U.S.A. - New
York), Harrisburg (U.S.A. - Pennsylvania) and many more...

1:00 am EST Jan 1st, 2000 (6:00 AM GMT Jan 1st, 2000) - Central
Time in Canada and USA, Mexico and most of Latin America Places:
Mexico City (Mexico), Guatemala (Guatemala), Chicago (U.S.A. -
Illinois), Montgomery (U.S.A. - Alabama), Winnipeg (Canada -
Manitoba), Tegucigalpa (Honduras), San Salvador (El Salvador),
St. Paul (U.S.A. - Minnesota), New Orleans (U.S.A. - Louisiana),
Minneapolis (U.S.A. - Minnesota), Managua (Nicaragua), Houston
(U.S.A. - Texas), Aguascalientes (Mexico), Des Moines (U.S.A. -
Iowa), Dallas (U.S.A. - Texas), Jackson (U.S.A. - Mississippi),
Kansas City (U.S.A. - Missouri), Baton Rouge (U.S.A. -
Louisiana), Acapulco (Mexico), Veracruz (Mexico), Topeka (U.S.A.
- Kansas), Austin (U.S.A. - Texas), Santa Ana (El Salvador),
San Jose (Costa Rica), Regina (Canada - Saskatchewan), Oklahoma
City (U.S.A. - Oklahoma), Nashville (U.S.A. - Tennessee),
Madison (U.S.A. - Wisconsin), Little Rock (U.S.A. - Arkansas),
Lincoln (U.S.A. -Nebraska), Leon (Mexico), Jefferson City
(U.S.A. - Missouri), Iqaluit (Canada - Nunavut Territory) and
many more...

2:00 am EST Jan 1st, 2000 (7:00 AM GMT Jan 1st, 2000) -
Mountain Time in Canada and USA Places: Edmonton (Canada -
Alberta), Denver (U.S.A. -Colorado), Phoenix (U.S.A. - Arizona),
Aklavik (Canada - Northwest Territories), Yellowknife (Canada -
Northwest Territories), Salt Lake City (U.S.A. - Utah), Mazatlan
(Mexico), Santa Fe (U.S.A. - New Mexico), Helena (U.S.A. -
Montana), Chihuahua (Mexico), Calgary (Canada - Alberta), El
Paso (U.S.A. - Texas), Albuquerque (U.S.A. - New Mexico),
Tucson (U.S.A. -Arizona), Mesa (U.S.A. - Arizona), Aurora
(U.S.A. - Colorado), Cheyenne (U.S.A. - Wyoming), Boise (U.S.A. -
Idaho)

3:00 am EST Jan 1st, 2000 (8:00 AM GMT Jan 1st, 2000) - Pacific
Time in Canada and USA Places: Los Angeles (U.S.A. -
California), San Francisco (U.S.A. - California), Vancouver
(Canada - Brit. Columbia), Seattle (U.S.A. - Washington), San
Diego (U.S.A. - California), Whitehorse (Canada - Yukon ),
Oakland (U.S.A. - California), San Jose (U.S.A. - California),
Tijuana (Mexico), Sacramento (U.S.A. - California), Mexicali
(Mexico), Las Vegas (U.S.A. - Nevada), Carson City (U.S.A. -
Nevada), Salem (U.S.A. - Oregon), Long Beach (U.S.A. -
California), Stockton (U.S.A. - California), Riverside (U.S.A.
- California), Anaheim (U.S.A. - California), Adamstown (U.K. -
Pitcairn), Portland (U.S.A. - Oregon)

4:00 am EST Jan 1st, 2000 (9:00 AM GMT Jan 1st, 2000) - Alaska -
USA Places: Anchorage (U.S.A. - Alaska), Fairbanks (U.S.A. -
Alaska), Nome (U.S.A. -Alaska), Juneau (U.S.A. - Alaska)

5:00 am EST Jan 1st, 2000 (10:00 AM GMT Jan 1st, 2000) - Hawaii
- USA, Tahiti and Cook Islands Places: Honolulu (U.S.A. -
Hawaii), Rarotonga (Cook Islands), Papeete (France - French
Polynesia-Tahiti), Aleutian Islands (U.S.A. - Alaska)

6:00 am EST Jan 1st, 2000 (11:00 AM GMT Jan 1st, 2000) -
Western Samoa Places: Apia (Samoa)

via: nhney2k@onelist.com

_________________________
To subscribe to BPR send a message to bpr-list@philologos.org
with the word "subscribe" in the subject. To unsubscribe send a
message to the same address with the word "unsubscribe" in the
subject.

See http://philologos.org/bpr for additional info.

 

Philologos | Bible Prophecy Research | Online Books | Reference Guide 

Please be advised that this domain (Philologos.org) does not endorse 100 per cent any link contained herein. This forum is for the dissemination of pertinent information on an end-times biblical theme which includes many disturbing, unethical, immoral, etc. topics and should be viewed with a mature, discerning eye.




privacy policy

privacy policy